Municipal Meeting Minutes

Following the Local Elections in May, 2014 the Municipal District Structure was established in June, 2014 as part of the Local Government Reform Act (2014). Leitrim County Council has three Municipal Districts - Ballinamore, Carrick-on-Shannon and Manorhamilton with 18 Elected Members, 6 for each Municipal District. Meetings of the Municipal Districts are held on a monthly basis and are chaired by the Chairperson of the Municipal District. The agenda's, minutes and any reports presented at the meetings are available to view by clicking on the attached links.


Carrick on Shannon




  • EU Sturctural Fund
  • European Union
  • Leitrim Sports