Leitrim Sports Star Awards 2015

Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners of the 2015 Leitrim Sports Star Awards which were held on Saturday 28th November at Lough Rynn Castle Hotel, Mohill. The awards were presented by special guest John O’Mahony and we would also like to take this opportunity to thank all of our generous sponsors.

Leitrim Sports Star Awards 2015


The winners of the 2015 awards are as follows:

  • Volunteer of the Year - John Connolly (sponsored by Leitrim Sports Partnership).
  • Sports Individual Junior – Connor Hession & Dearbhaile Beirne (sponsored by The Landmark Hotel)
  • Sports Individual Senior –  Gerard O’Donnell (sponsored by Cora Systems)
  • Ladies Team of the Year – Kiltubrid Ladies GAA (sponsored by Leitrim Co. Enterprise Fund)
  • Mens Team of the Year – Mohill GAA Senior Team (sponsored by C.F. Consulting)
  • Juvenile Team of the Year – Ballinamore Community Games U10 Team (sponsored by Sásta Fitness)
  • Best Sports School – Four Masters N.S., Kinlough (sponsored by Aura Leitrim Leisure)
  • Special Achievement Award – David Downes (sponsored by Leitrim Development Company)
  • Hall of Fame Award  - Packy McGarty (sponsored by Lough Rynn Castle Estate)
  • Leitrim Observer Unsung Hero Award – Jonathan Costello & Karol McNern
  • Leitrim Sports Star of the Year – Gerard O’Donnell (sponsored by Leitrim County Council)

Photographs from the Awards Ceremony can be viewed at the following link. http://1drv.ms/1NXVOGN

  • Ireland Structural and Investment Funds
  • EU European Regional Development Fund
  • What's on in Leitrim
  • Leitrim One Call
  • Leitrim Sports