On-Line Resources

 

General Heritage Resources

LAKE

An Taisce - www.antaisce.org

Archaeological Survey of Ireland - www.archaeology.ie

Coillte - www.coillte.ie

Dept. of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht - www.chg.gov.ie/heritage

Dept. of Housing, Community and Local Government - www.housing.gov.ie

Environmental Protection Agency - www.epa.ie

Heritage Maps - www.heritagemaps.ie

Inland Fisheries Ireland - www.fisheriesireland.ie

National Environmental and Sustainable Development Information Service - www.enfo.ie

National Inventory of Architectural Heritage - www.buildingsofireland.ie

National Library - www.nli.ie

National Monuments Service - www.archaeology.ie

National Museum - www.museum.ie

National Parks and Wildlife Service - www.npws.ie

Office of Public Works - www.opw.ie

Ordnance Survery of Ireland - www.osi.ie

The Heritage Council - www.heritagecouncil.ie

Teagasc - www.teagasc.ie

Transport Infrastructure Ireland (Previously NRA) (for environmental works) - www.tii.ie

Waterways Ireland - www.waterwaysireland.org

 

Leitrim Heritage Centres and Attractions

church fenagh

FenaghVisitors Centre - www.fenagh.com

Glenfarne - Ballroom of Romance - www.facebook.com/therainbowballroomofromance

Kiltyclogher Heritage Centre - www.kiltyclogherheritagecentre.com

Leitrim Genealogy Centre - www.leitrimroots.com

Leitrim Library - Local Studies

Manorhamilton Castle - www.manorhamiltoncastle.ie

Margeret of New Orleans - Birthplace - www.margaretsbirthplace.com

Sean MacDiarmada's Homestead - www.seanmacdiarmada.ie

St. George's Visitor & Heritage Centre - www.carrickheritage.com

 

Archaeology and Built Heritage

archaeology

An Taisce - www.antaisce.org

Archaeological Survey of Ireland - www.archaeology.ie

Association for Industrial Archaeology - industrial-archaeology.org

Commissioner of Irish Lights - www.cil.ie

Database of Irish Excavation Reports - www.excavations.ie

Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht - national policy on built heritage and architecture - www.chg.gov.ie

Discovery Programme - www.discoveryprogramme.ie

Dry Stone Wall Association of Ireland - www.dswai.ie

Engineers Ireland Heritage Society - www.engineersireland.ie

Group for the Study of Irish Settlements - irishsettlement.ie

Historic Graves - historicgraves.com

Industrial Heritage Association of Ireland - www.ihai.ie

Institute of Archaeologists of Ireland - www.iai.ie

Irish Architectural Archive - www.iarc.ie

Irish Georgian Society - www.igs.ie

Irish Post-Medieval Archaeology Group - www.ipmag.ie

Irish Railway Record Society - www.irrs.ie

Irish Workhouses - www.workhouses.org.uk

National Inventory of Archiectural Heritage - www.buildingsofireland.ie

Office of Public Works - www.heritageireland.ie

Railway Preservation Society of Ireland - www.steamtrainsireland.com

Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland - www.riai.ie

Transport Infrastructure Ireland (Previously the NRA) - archaeology - www.tii.ie

 

Cultural Heritage

historic map of carrick

Cultural Heritage Ireland - www.culturalheritageireland.ie

Genealogy Advisory Service - National Library of Ireland - www.genealogy.nationalarchives.ie

Historical Mapping - Ordnance Survey of Ireland - www.osi.ie

Industrial Heritage Association of Ireland - www.ihai.ie

Institute of Conservator-Restorers in Ireland - www.conservationireland.org

Irish Archives Resource - www.iar.ie

Irish Society of Archives - www.irishsocietyforarchives.com

Military Archives, Dept. of Defense - www.militaryarchives.ie

National Archives of Ireland - www.nationalarchives.ie

National Folklore Collection - www.ucd.ie/folklore & www.duchas.ie

National Folklore - www.duchas.ie

National Library - www.nli.ie

National Museum - www.museum.ie

National Television and Radio Archives - www.rte.ie

Oral History Network of Ireland - www.oralhistorynetworkireland.ie

Placenames Database - www.logainm.ie

Royal Irish Acadamy - Book of Fenagh - www.ria.ie

 

Natural Heritage

BIODIVERSITY

All Ireland Invasive Species Awareness - www.invasivespecies.ie

Biodiversity Watch Project - www.biology.ie

Birdwatch Ireland - www.birdwatchireland.ie

Crann - Trees for Ireland - www.crann.ie

Geological Survey of Ireland - www.gsi.ie

Green Schools Ireland - greenschoolsireland.org

Hedge Laying Association of Ireland - www.hedgelaying.ie

Irish Peatland Conservation Council - www.ipcc.ie

Irish Seedsavers - www.irishseedsavers.ie

Irish Whale and Dolphin Trust - www.iwdg.ie

Irish Wildlife Trust - www.iwt.ie

Irish Uplands Forum - irishuplandsforum.org

National Biodiversity Data Centre - www.biodiversityireland.ie

National Environmental and Sustainable Information Service (ENFO) - www.enfo.ie

National Parks and Wildlife Service Manuals - www.npws.ie

Native Woodland Trust - www.nativewoodlandtrust.ie

Notice Nature - www.noticenature.ie

Sligo Leitrim Beekeepers Association - www.sligo-leitrimbeekeepers.com

The Heritage Council - www.heritagecouncil.ie

The Irish Landscape Institute - www.irishlandscapeinstitute.com

The Marine Institute - www.marine.ie

Transport Infrastructure Ireland - www.tii.ie

Tree Council - www.treecouncil.ie

Woodlands of Ireland - www.woodlandsofireland.com

 

 

 

  • Ireland Structural and Investment Funds
  • EU European Regional Development Fund