SLR Film Development Project

SLR Film Development Project

Sligo, Leitrim and Roscommon County Councils work together with filmmakers from the three counties to enable the film sector here to grow and develop.​

Each of the three local authorities involved in this project recognise the value of film as an artform and the contribution that film can make to the region - socially, culturally and economically. In adopting a regional approach, we recognise that we can achieve a lot more by harnessing the capacity, resources and energy of agencies and practitioners of all three counties.

Further information about the project can be found on and you can network with SLR member through the project Facebook page. While the website serves as the point of information for external film companies wishing to make films here, its primary focus will be to support filmmakers based in the three counties.


For further in formation please contact your respective arts office

Mary McDonaghPhilip DelamereRhona McGrath
071 911 1822071 962 1694090 66 37321


  • EU Sturctural Fund
  • European Union